えー、今回の記事は「お知らせ」でもなく「メンテ」でも無く、かなり久々の「日記」です。
いつものごとくメールチェックをしていたら、webmaster@e-whs.com宛にすべて英文のメールが来ていた。
「またスパムか」と思ったが、宛名は「DigiRock, Inc.」(ドメインレジストラ)となっていて、どうやらスパムでは無い。
メールを翻訳し、調べてみると「ドメインのWHOISのチェックのために下のURLを開かなきゃ、ドメインをロックするよ。」とのこと。
WHOISはきちんとしていたので、少し調べたらこことここに行き着いた。
やっぱりスパムでは無いようなので、とりあえずURLを開いてみると、ページが表示されただけだった。
特に入力するわけでもなく、正直あっけなかったが、やはりドメイン関連のメールは心臓に悪い。
(「z.laさんの件」とか「ロケスタ社長さんの件」もあるので。)
国内レジストラで無いドメインの管理は、ちょっと怖い点もあるなぁ...、と再確認した一日でした。
【来たメールはどんなの? って思ったら、続きを見て下さい。】
いつものごとくメールチェックをしていたら、webmaster@e-whs.com宛にすべて英文のメールが来ていた。
「またスパムか」と思ったが、宛名は「DigiRock, Inc.」(ドメインレジストラ)となっていて、どうやらスパムでは無い。
メールを翻訳し、調べてみると「ドメインのWHOISのチェックのために下のURLを開かなきゃ、ドメインをロックするよ。」とのこと。
WHOISはきちんとしていたので、少し調べたらこことここに行き着いた。
やっぱりスパムでは無いようなので、とりあえずURLを開いてみると、ページが表示されただけだった。
特に入力するわけでもなく、正直あっけなかったが、やはりドメイン関連のメールは心臓に悪い。
(「z.laさんの件」とか「ロケスタ社長さんの件」もあるので。)
国内レジストラで無いドメインの管理は、ちょっと怖い点もあるなぁ...、と再確認した一日でした。
【来たメールはどんなの? って思ったら、続きを見て下さい。】
【「DigiRock, Inc.」から届いたメール】
件名: Important Notice: Please Verify Contact Data for your Domain Name(s)
差出人: "DigiRock, Inc." <info@value-domain.com>
宛先: webmaster@e-whs.com
本文:
件名: Important Notice: Please Verify Contact Data for your Domain Name(s)
差出人: "DigiRock, Inc." <info@value-domain.com>
宛先: webmaster@e-whs.com
本文:
Dear Domain Holder,
This message is a reminder to help you keep the contact data associated with your domain registration up-to-date.
As of October 31, 2003 we are required by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) to send you this reminder by the Anniversary date of each registered Domain Name that is subject to the terms and conditions of that organization.
Below is a list of domain names with your email address listed as the registrant or administrative contact. The current contact information associated with the domain may be verified by following the link provided.
If any of the contact data is inaccurate, it must be corrected. If you need assistance in accessing your account to make these updates, please reply to this email. If the contact data is accurate, no further action is required to comply with this notice.
Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement, the provision of false Whois (contact) information can be grounds for cancellation of your domain name registration.
Domain Names with Anniversary Dates between December 1 and December 31
Name: Registration Date:
------ -----------------
e-whs.com Dec 26, 2006
View Contact Data: <http://wdrp.name-services.com/whois.asp?key=***********>
Thank you for your attention.
Sincerely,
WDRP Compliance
DigiRock, Inc.

コメントする